top of page

Holiday Lights

I decided that I would do holiday lights of my dog Amber-Bear. She was not very pleased with me to say the least but she is a very photogenic dog. After the first couple of fails I realized I was still using a bokeh lens. After switching over and getting the settings fixed I was rolling once again. I had to constantly re-position her because she kept trying to run away from the lights. Eventually she stayed in one spot long enough for me to take her pictures. I tried using a flashlight as well as the lights but it gave to much of a shadow so I just used the christmas lights to illuminate her body. Overall it was ok but I don't think I'll be doing animal photography in the future.


f/8.0, 1/50, ISO 6400, white lights


f/8.0, 1/80, ISO 6400, white strand of lights

f/8.0, 1/50, ISO 6400, white strand of lights

f/8.0, 1/125, ISO 6400, white christmas lights


This one was my first try and she looks very angry with me. f/8.0, 1/80, ISO 6400, Strand of white christmas lights wrapped around her with a flashlight facing her.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bokeh

bottom of page